Oral History Victoria


History of the Association

The Oral History of Australia (OHAA) national committee was founded in Perth in 1978. The Victorian branch was formed in Melbourne in 1982; Wendy Lowenstein, Morag Loh, Dick Curlewis and Jill Carr were active members.

In 1985 the fourth biennial conference of the OHAA, organised by the Victorian branch committee, other state representatives and the History department of the University of Melbourne, was held in Melbourne.

Pat Grimshaw was president from 1982 – 1992, Anne Sells between 1992 and 2010 and in 2010 Jill Adams took on the role.