Practitioners

This register aims to assist organisations and individuals seeking the services of a skilled oral history practitioner. To be included on the register you must be a financial member of Oral History Victoria.

We do not endorse any particular practitioner and advise those using this register to contact individuals directly to seek further information. Contact information is available below the register.

Terms

Interviewer:Experienced oral history interviewer, understands recording technology, interviewing technique, archiving interviews and the ethics of the interviewer/interviewee relationship.
Multimedia:Offers more than interviews recorded in audio-only. Examples include video interviews, documentaries, podcasts. Contact practitioner to see which services they offer.
Transcriber:Experienced professional transcriber who has worked with oral history interviews.
Trainer:Trainer experienced in taking workshops on oral history practice.
PHA member:Accredited member of the Professional Historians Association (Vic & Tas)
NameInterviewerMultimediaTranscriberTrainerPHA member
Lesley Alves
Grace Blake
Julie Burleigh
Gerard Callinan
Alicia Cerreto
Susan Faine
Jessica Ferrari
John Francis
Judy Hughes
Marie Nunan
Emma Russell
David Stewart
Beryl Stevens
Joely Taylor

Practitioner contact information

NameEmailPhoneWeb
Lesley Alveslesley.alves@bigpond.com9438 2791
Grace Blakeblakegk@gmail.com0422 634 068graceblake.com.au
Julie Burleighjulie.word@gmail.com
Gerard Callinangerard.callinan@yahoo.com.au0401 660 314gippslandoralhistory.wordpress.com
Alicia Cerretoaliciacerreto@gmail.com0422 519 322www.aliciacerreto.com
Susan Fainesusan@susanfaine.com.au0407 045 090susanfaine.com.au
Jessica Ferrarijessica@mementomedia.com.au0402 614 225www.mementomedia.com.au
John Francisjohn@letsrememberthis.comhttp://www.letsrememberthis.com
Judy Hughesjl.hughes@optusnet.com.au0402 145 373shenachieproductions.wordpress.com
Marie Nunanmjn128@gmail.com0408 145 623giftofalifetime.com.au
corporatehistories.com.au
Emma Russellerussell@historyatwork.com.auwww.historyatwork.com.au
David Stewartdstewart@bookinaday.net0408 397 958www.bookinaday.net
Beryl Stevensberyl@berylstevenscelebrant.com.au
Joely Taylorwellwrit@internode.on.netwww.billycanpress.com.au